Jazz Chronicles: Jazz Baroque - Εικόνα

SNFCC’s Jazz Chronicles presents a concert by Jazz Baroque featuring an intriguing mix of classic and fusion jazz with Baroque music.

Jazz Baroque began as a project when the founding members of GMG Trio – jazz guitarist and composer Tilemachos Moussas, vocalist Nassia Gofa and musical-saw player Nikos Youssef – were augmented by extraordinary musicians Alexander Trampas on double bass and Panos Iliopoulos on harpsicord and piano to blaze new musical trails, fusing jazz with Renaissance and Baroque music.

The basso continuo in music by Claudio Monteverdi, Henry Purcell, John Dowland and Giovanni Battista Pergolesi turns into a walking bass line; the musical saw takes on the role of the soprano, and improvisation comes to the fore.

Mezzosoprano Theodora Baka will be the special guest, for this evening only.



Tilemachos Moussas, electric guitar
Nassia Gofa, vocals
Nikos Youssef, musical saw
Panos Iliopoulos, harpsichord
Alexander Trampas, double bass

Special guest: Theodora Baka, mezzo-soprano


Sunday 25/11, 21.00

Free admission

See also

Sunday 15/04, 21:00

Jazz Chronicles: Stefanos Andreadis - Flying Jazz Quartet